IMG_0544IMG_0543  IMG_0545

 

 

The beauty of Edinburgh and its cemeteries is overwhelming.                                                     Like stepping into another world, a different time, where angels,                                             demons and all sorts of creatures roamed the earth.                                                         I walk through the graves, the many crosses, and my eyes can’t stop wandering around.                           There is such peace, that I must stop and just listen to the silence, trying to hear the angels whisper. Gorgeous carvings and engravings of forgotten and untold stories.                                             I try to understand, I try to make sense but I get distracted over and over again                             by the colours and smells of stone and fresh moss.

This is Edinburgh